Passaic County New Jersey

Close this search box.




The Finance Department consists of two (2) divisions; Treasury and Revenue Collection. It is a multi-task department responsible for all financial operations of the Township. Comprised of 15 employees, the Finance Department is headed by the Chief Financial Officer, Heather McNamara. Outsourcing of services is utilized only for payroll checks; otherwise all services are performed in house.
The Department prides itself with a quality staff which is consistently reflected through the Township’s Bond Rating of “Aaa” by Moody’s and “AA+” by Standard and Poor’s.


The Treasury Division maintains books and records of all financial transactions, processes all payrolls, claims and demands against the Township and controls all expenditures to ensure that budget appropriations are not exceeded. Additionally, the preparation of the annual Township budget originates within this division. Another daily function is the cash management of the Township.

Revenue Collection

The Division of Revenue Collection is responsible for billing, receiving, and collecting all property taxes, water and sewer accounts, and all special assessments. It is also responsible for the certification of tax searches.